The DFA DEI Action Planning Workgroup will meet regularly through fall term FY23 to develop a five-year DEI action plan. Workgroup co-chairs report to the DFA Senior Leadership Team monthly. Summaries from the workgroup meetings can be found below (links to PDF documents). The DFA plans to begin/continue staged implementation of specific projects in January 2023. 

The Diversity Equity & Inclusion Action Planning Workgroup meets weekly and reports up to the Division of Finance and Administration Senior Leadership Team monthly.

Committee Members

Teresita Alvarez-Cortez, Acting Assistant Vice President, Strategic Diversity Initiatives, Office of Institutional Diversity  (workgroup advisor)
Christine Atwood, Administrative & Diversity Manager; Procurement, Contracts & Materials Management
Machelle Bamberger, Hazardous Waste Safety Officer, Environmental Health & Safety
Kirsten Bradley, Project Manager, Enterprise Project Portfolio Management Office
Todd Cross, Trades Maintenance Coordinator, Facilities Services
Tracy Elmshaeuser, Executive Assistant to the Senior Associate Vice President for Administration
Tom Fenske, Business Center Manager (HSBC, BEBC), Controller’s Unit (workgroup co-chair)
Keith Foster, Insurance Contract Specialist, Insurance & Risk Management
Anne Gillies, Search Advocate Program Director, University Human Resources

Jessica King, Travel & Expense Support Specialist, Controller’s Unit
Mary Macy, Fiscal Coordinator 2 (FOBC), Controller’s Unit
Daniel Mahoney, Academic Liaison, University Human Resources
Melissa Medina, Retirement Officer, University Human Resources
Keahi McFadden, Executive Assistant to AVP of University Facilities, Infrastructure & Operations (workgroup co-chair)
Christina McKnight, Director, Insurance & Risk Management
Stephen Nelson, Chief Procurement Officer; Procurement, Contracts & Materials Management
Bob Richardson, University Land Use Planning Manager, Capital Planning & Development
Aviva Rivera, Business Center Manager (FOBC, CEOAS), Controller’s Unit
Melanie Rose, Manager of DFA Strategic Initiatives (workgroup administrator)
Justin Schaffer, Fiscal Coordinator 2 (HSBC), Controller’s Unit
Stephanie Smith, Fiscal Coordinator 2 / Travel Administrator, Controller’s Unit
Sudie Swader, Fiscal Coordinator 1 (AMBC), Controller’s Unit