DFA Award Nominations Are Now Open! Submit a Nomination by December 5, 2023

Congratulations to all DFA Award Winners!

A special mention goes to everyone who was nominated. Efforts like yours lead to our ongoing success! Thank you to everyone who took the time to nominate your deserving colleagues. 

DFA All StarOutstanding StudentCustomer ServiceInnovationLeadershipTeamworkPast Awards


DFA All Star Award Winners: 

2021: Maureen Clark Facilities Services
2020: Machelle Bamberger, Environmental Health & Safety
2019: Steve Schofield, PCMM
2018: Tiffany Gillis, UABC
2017: Stuart Larson, Facilities Services-Electrical Shop
2016: Helen Brittain, AMBC
2015: Ika Fifita, Parking Services
2014: Kevin Christman, Facilities Operations & Maintenance
2013: Itsue Pfund, AMBC and Bill Coslow, Facilities Services
2012: Lisa Silbernagel, Business Affairs-Office of Post Award Administration
2011: Chelle Boswell, AMBC
2010: Justin Fleming, Motor Pool/Business Services and Mac McGuire, Facilities Services
2009: Sue Hall, Business Affairs

Outstanding Student Award Winner: 

2021: Yvette Smith, Cap. Planning & Development and Hannelore Wrathz, Insurance & Risk Mgmt Services.
2020: Mackenzie Lee, AMBC
2019: Colin Joseph and Parker Wright - PCMM
2018: Maria Alcaraz, Transportation Services
2017: Kaitlin Leeper, Business Affairs - Cashier's Office
2016: Jason Lemieux, BEBC
2015: Trey Davenhill, AMBC
2014: Kyle Reed, Business Affairs and Silia Sequiera, Capital Planning & Development
2013: Morgan Cameron, AABC
2012: Lindsey Almarode, Business Services
2011: Anthony Newbold, Public Safety
2010: Lindsey Green, Business Affairs - Payroll
2009: Ken Westfall, Human Resources - Training & Professional Development

Customer Service Award Winners: 

2021: Rob Schellenger, HSBC
2020: Yanli Zhang, AMBC
2019: Justin Fuszek, Facilities Services
2018: Janna Whippo, AMBC
2017: Cindy Myers, Human Resources (AMBC)
2016: Ryan Winklepleck, Specialized Administrative Services
2015: April Cummings, AMBC
2014: Jeff Merth, Budget & Fiscal Planning
2013: Jerie Thorson, Business Affairs
2012: Jennifer Short, Office of Human Resources
2011: Janice Lee-Virnig, Business Affairs

Innovation Award Winners: 

2021: Natasha Gaspar, AMBC
2020: Russell Brown, Business Affairs
2019: Cindy Draper, Business Affairs
2018: RaeLee Aguilar, PCMM-Accounts Payable/eProcurement
2017: Jessica Jackson, AMBC
2016: Marie Dobie and Marcia Ward, AABC - Human Resources
2015: Tammy Hubert, AABC - Human Resources
2014: Mark Wieglenda, Facilities Operations & Maintenance
2013: Michael Hansen, Budget & Fiscal Planning
2012: Brad Dennis, AABC

 Leadership Award Winners: 

2021: April Cummings, AMBC
2020: Gwen Frye, AMBC
2019: Andrew Gray, Facilities Services
2018: Diane McGill, UIFO-Finance Office
2017: Donna Chastain, Human Resources
2016: Lori Fulton, Capital Planning & Development (Leadership Winner)
2016: Chris Holdridge, AMBC (Mentor Winner)
2015: JoAnne Scheler, AMBC
2014: Andrea Norris, PCMM-Recycling Services
2013: Alex Sims, Business Affairs
2012: Joel Colvin, ASBC
2011: Steve Hoelscher, AABC
2010: Henry Alaman, Facilities Services

Teamwork Award Winners: 

2021:Travel Redesign Project (Raelee Aguilar, Ashley Brown, April Cummings, Stephanie Pearse, Rachel Peterson, Rob Schellenger, Alix Sims, Stephanie Smith)
2020: Environmental Health & Safety team (Matt Ashland, Machelle Bamberger, Amy Carter, Ben Greenwalt, Dan Harlan, David Horn, Terese Keller, Dan Kermoyan, Kent Lanning, Pete Lepre, Brian Lilley, Kay Miller, Jim Patton, Jenette Paul, Matt Philpott, Pete Schoonover, Marcus Silkman, Stewart Simmons, Richard Van Driesche)
2019: Department of Public Safety Dispatch Team (Stephanie Howard, Amy Johnson, Justin Lewis, Jessica Olson, and Arielle
2018: AMBC Benny Buy Implementation Team (Lauren Achenbach, Gwen Frye, and April Cummings)
2017: Sustainability Office (Brandon Trelstad, Leticia Cavazos, Keava Campbell, Kennedy Grant, Olivia Grenier, Nikki Meads, Keira Usagawa, Ragen Venti, Bailey Wood, and Jack Woods)
2016: Stephanie Smith, Business Affairs
2015: Curtis Flynn, AMBC - Human Resources
2014: Vendor Setup Team (Holly Holloway, Mary Page, Alex Sims, and Jonathon Spencer), Business Affairs
2013: Sara Child-Rodgers, AMBC
2012: Valerie Cooley, Business Affairs
2011: Maya Perez, Conference Services
2010: Linda Bork, HRIS Team/Office of Human Resources
2009: Leigh Larkin, Human Resources

Community Building Award Winners: 

2019: Sarah Bronstein, Transportation Services
2018: Rae DeLay, PCMM-Surplus Property
2017: No award given
2016: Terese Keller, Environmental Health & Safety
2015: Dwight Brimley, AMBC
2014: Jeff Wiseman, AMBC-Newport
2013: Carol Thurber, AABC
2012: Gabrielle Thompson, AMBC
2011: Van Hunsaker, Facilities Services


VICE PRESIDENT special recognition Awards

2018: Award for Stewardship: Les Walton, UFIO - Energy Center


Leaning Forward Individual Award

2016: Lisa Silbernagel, HSBC
2015: Lori Wolcott, AABC


Leaning Forward Team Award

2016: Integrated Construction Planning Task Force (Anita Azarenko, Brooke Davison, John Gremmels, Kelly Kozisek, Debera Massahos, Nicole Neuschwander, Libby Ramirez, and Nicole Real)
2016: Fiscal Policy Process (Mark Fryman, Charlotte Rooks, Lissa Perrone, Karen Meador, Cindy Alexis, Betty Nielsen, Lisa Silbernagel, Tiffany Gillis, Dwight Brimley, and Mark Johnson)
2015: New Employee Onboarding Lean Team (David Barnes, Joey Carson, Donna Chastain, Kim Cholewinski, Jennifer Creighton, Mike Dooley, Tammy Hubert, Luke McIlvenny, Cindy Meyers, Kay Miller, Tracy O'Brien, Jenna Reeves, Christina Schaaf, and Lori Wolcott)