DFA Award Nominations Deadline Extended! Submit a Nomination by 5PM on December 6, 2023

All employees in the Division of Finance and Administration are invited to nominate their colleagues for one or more employee awards. Nominations must be to acknowledge work completed between December 2022 and December 2023.

DFA employees are recognized annually for their outstanding service to the division and the university community. Employee awards are selected through a nomination and review process. Awards are presented at the DFA Spring All Staff meeting hosted by the Vice President for Finance and Administration.

The DFA Employee Awards Committee, comprised of representatives from multiple DFA units, receives and reviews the peer nominations and recommends a slate of awardees. To ensure continuity and knowledge of the division's awards process, it is preferred that at least two of the committee members will serve for a period of two consecutive years. Award winners are selected by the DFA Senior Leadership Team.

In 2022, the annual awards program was postponed to allow for a redesign of the recognition structure and process. The DFA All Star Award is still being reviewed and may not be included in the May 2024 awards presentation. The Vice President for Finance and Administration reserves the right include additional awards for exceptional work performed.


To be eligible for a DFA award, both unclassified and classified employee nominees must: 

  • Be currently employed in the Division. 
  • Have a minimum of one year of university service at 0.50 FTE or greater. Temporary employees and members of the Employee Recognition Committee are not eligible for nomination. 
  • The nominee must demonstrate a commitment to OSU’s values and the DFA guiding principles
  • The staff member may not have received any formal disciplinary action or performance improvement plan within the twelve months prior to the nomination date.