University Budget Committee June 5, 2020 Zoom - 2:00-3:30 PM

## AGENDA

- 1. Debrief on the Board meeting on May 29th
- 2. Update on budget planning and state funding
- 3. Debrief on the year and committee feedback

## **Committee Members**

Belinda Batten, Executive Associate Dean, College of Engineering – Chair

Sherm Bloomer, Associate Vice President, Budget & Resource Planning – Vice Chair

Ebado Abdi, Student at Large

Safi Ahmad, Associated Students of OSU

Halli Barrios, Student at Large

Jon Boeckenstedt, Vice Provost, Enrollment Management

Bob Cowen, Director, Hatfield Marine Science Center

John Gremmels, Capital Planner; Infrastructure Working Group Representative

Rakesh Gupta, Professor, College of Forestry

Allison Hurst, Associate Professor, School of Public Policy

Drew Ibarra, Director, Physical Activity Programs, College of Public Health & Human Sciences; Faculty

Senate Budget & Fiscal Planning Committee Chair

Javier Nieto, Dean, College of Public Health & Human Sciences

Kelly Sparks, Associate Vice President, OSU-Cascades

Jackie Thorsness, Manager, Agricultural Sciences and Marine Sciences Business Center

Alison Johnston, Associate Professor, School of Public Policy; Faculty Senate Representative

Jade Warner, Associated Students of OSU-Cascades Campus

Weam Elsheikh, Graduate Student, College Student Services Administration program

Michaela Canete, Student, School of Public Policy, Student Budget Advisory Council